In memoriam of a drowning

10 11 2010

She stood there watching the sun
Dive in the lonely lake
She stood there mesmerized, she couldnt run
And I did wonder
Of all this what to make

She washed her childish small, thin feet
Just playing in the water
She said, a fairy she should meet
Her and her lovely daughter

I didn’t know just what to say
Or do
The charming water called us both
The fairy called for two

And suddenly I heard
A whisper from afar
A word
So close and wide and yet so narrow
It was said
Above my head I looked and saw
A black and golden sparrow

I turned to look
To call her out, that charming little girl
I turned to look but it was gone
And all I saw was the remembrance of a whirl.

Acțiuni

Information

Lasă un răspuns

